×
• Virginia Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

A Haunting at Greenbrier Farms Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 225 Sign Pine Road
  • Chesapeake, VA
  • 757-421-2141
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
No Age Limit - Parental Discretion Advised.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Escape Games, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Excellent haunt!

    The scares start the minute you get in line to buy tickets! This vampire /demon guy kept the line jumping and was really creepy.. The back story was great setting the tone.. The cemetery was eerie, with great jump scares!Great job all the way around.. Better than Hunt Club imo.. More intense!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scarryyyy

    This was the best Halloween walk thru I’ve ever been to I gotta go again ??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not worth the money

    Every Halloween I go to different haunted house's in the area, so this year it was Greenbrier Farms turn. Stood in line for over an hour & the last attraction was the "scariest".Please know that you need to do more than just scream to scare people. At the cemetery i thought, okay this should be scary, but nooo again all they did was scream. There was one lady who was speaking and one on the ground, doing what who knows... They advertised food vendors, but all I saw was kettle corn. Was also disappointed in the fall festival. What festival?? Will not be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING

    AMAZING

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great experience!

    It was a great experience! Thirty minute of pure horror and you come out panting for breath. Greenbrier Farms is the place to be if you want a scare filled Halloween. It was an adventure and my friends and I loved it. They had five haunted attractions around and had a guide to take us through all of them. He also enlightened us on the history of the farm, its haunted past in particular.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved the surprises

    A haunted farm filled with loads of surprises. It was a guided walking tour that takes us through a lot of haunted attraction present in the farm. Reasonably priced and it was well worth the experience. We had to wait only once at the entrance and got immediate access to the rest of the haunts. I will go again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun and Scare

    Scary, jumpy, and fun. All attractions were well done, but the Horror Chambers was the best. Overall, it was a lot of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Excellent haunt!

    The scares start the minute you get in line to buy tickets! This vampire /demon guy kept the line jumping and was really creepy.. The back story was great setting the tone.. The cemetery was eerie, with great jump scares!Great job all the way around.. Better than Hunt Club imo.. More intense!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scarryyyy

    This was the best Halloween walk thru I’ve ever been to I gotta go again ??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not worth the money

    Every Halloween I go to different haunted house's in the area, so this year it was Greenbrier Farms turn. Stood in line for over an hour & the last attraction was the "scariest".Please know that you need to do more than just scream to scare people. At the cemetery i thought, okay this should be scary, but nooo again all they did was scream. There was one lady who was speaking and one on the ground, doing what who knows... They advertised food vendors, but all I saw was kettle corn. Was also disappointed in the fall festival. What festival?? Will not be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING

    AMAZING

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great experience!

    It was a great experience! Thirty minute of pure horror and you come out panting for breath. Greenbrier Farms is the place to be if you want a scare filled Halloween. It was an adventure and my friends and I loved it. They had five haunted attractions around and had a guide to take us through all of them. He also enlightened us on the history of the farm, its haunted past in particular.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved the surprises

    A haunted farm filled with loads of surprises. It was a guided walking tour that takes us through a lot of haunted attraction present in the farm. Reasonably priced and it was well worth the experience. We had to wait only once at the entrance and got immediate access to the rest of the haunts. I will go again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun and Scare

    Scary, jumpy, and fun. All attractions were well done, but the Horror Chambers was the best. Overall, it was a lot of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome thrill

    This was an awesome thrill. The scares and scenes were well detailed and innovative. Hayride and corn maze were killers. They could take your fear to new heights. Burial ground was spectacular. Actors were great and we never had a dull moment. It was a great evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Soo scared!!

    We were soo scared!! We had a great time. It was a great show by the actors. The chambers and burial grounds were superb. The design was beautiful and looked realistic. On the whole a great outing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Totally stunning..

    Love this haunt!!! There were about five attractions that include hayride, corn maze and haunt houses. The Chambers was superb. The set was designed to scare us. It was a very long wait and we had some fun playing games and munching on the goodies in the concession stands. The actors donned the horrifying monsters in the chambers really well. Spent about half an hour in there and it was wonderful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mind blowing

    Best way to spend your Halloween. We were so terrified at the end of it. I was there with my friends and most of us ended up with sore throats out of screaming. The haunts were mind blowing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

A Haunting at Greenbrier Farms
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?