Advertisement

Gravensteen Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 6021Abbot Rd
  • Fort Belvoir, VA
  • 218 491-5174
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
10 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Could not even enjoy half the scare

    Nothing scary about this haunted house… the fun ends when you see the long lines and next the speed pass admission fee. With frequent power fluctuations, we could not even enjoy half the scare. It was time and money wasted. Hate to think of haunt houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected it to be scarier

    To be honest, I expected it to be scarier. The haunted house had few average scares. My GF, who usually screams in haunts, was not scared even once. Not worth your money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Irritating at most parts

    Irritating at most parts. It’s a large haunt with 40000 square feet. But most of the places are vacant spaces or just a decorated room. For the price they charge for speed pass, we should have tried two haunts. Definitely a waste of money and time. Very disappointed this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not coming back

    This one was located in a military camp and in case you do not have military cards then you will be thoroughly searched at the check point taking away more than one hour of your valuable time. It is sad that after all this waiting and more waiting you just get walk up and down a building with handful of actors thrown here and there. Not coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Would startle even the toughest guy

    Went with my GF.. a very well designed haunt house with a great mix of different rooms. The details and designs were amazing. Perfectly placed scares would startle even the toughest guy. My GF screamed multiple times. You can’t beat the price either. Free parking lot was a bonus. I will recommend this place to scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary props, good actors

    Had a wonderful time at Gravensteen. There was a scare at every nook and corner. The place being huge was well equipped with scary props and good actors. The visuals were stunning and people had great time screaming. The building itself looked like a real haunted old mansion, with the dilapidated and abandoned surroundings. There was a great deal of effort to put up all the details that went into each and every scare. Thanks to the owners. Will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Realistic and super scary

    One of the best haunted houses I visited of late. The sets and props were realistic and super scary. I am not someone to be scared easily..but they got me few times. The rooms are thoughtfully designed with tactically placed scares. Kudos to the actors for pulling it off. At $10, the tickets were cheap. I will come again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Could not even enjoy half the scare

    Nothing scary about this haunted house… the fun ends when you see the long lines and next the speed pass admission fee. With frequent power fluctuations, we could not even enjoy half the scare. It was time and money wasted. Hate to think of haunt houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected it to be scarier

    To be honest, I expected it to be scarier. The haunted house had few average scares. My GF, who usually screams in haunts, was not scared even once. Not worth your money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Irritating at most parts

    Irritating at most parts. It’s a large haunt with 40000 square feet. But most of the places are vacant spaces or just a decorated room. For the price they charge for speed pass, we should have tried two haunts. Definitely a waste of money and time. Very disappointed this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not coming back

    This one was located in a military camp and in case you do not have military cards then you will be thoroughly searched at the check point taking away more than one hour of your valuable time. It is sad that after all this waiting and more waiting you just get walk up and down a building with handful of actors thrown here and there. Not coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Would startle even the toughest guy

    Went with my GF.. a very well designed haunt house with a great mix of different rooms. The details and designs were amazing. Perfectly placed scares would startle even the toughest guy. My GF screamed multiple times. You can’t beat the price either. Free parking lot was a bonus. I will recommend this place to scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary props, good actors

    Had a wonderful time at Gravensteen. There was a scare at every nook and corner. The place being huge was well equipped with scary props and good actors. The visuals were stunning and people had great time screaming. The building itself looked like a real haunted old mansion, with the dilapidated and abandoned surroundings. There was a great deal of effort to put up all the details that went into each and every scare. Thanks to the owners. Will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Realistic and super scary

    One of the best haunted houses I visited of late. The sets and props were realistic and super scary. I am not someone to be scared easily..but they got me few times. The rooms are thoughtfully designed with tactically placed scares. Kudos to the actors for pulling it off. At $10, the tickets were cheap. I will come again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ultimate terror in 3-storey building

    We went here during Halloween. The setting was in a 3-storey old building which is so large. The walk from the first to the second floor was pretty scary as it was complete dark with no one around you. This house is filled with spooky people who come out at you from nowhere. I should say it is one of the creepiest haunted houses I have ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house!!!

    Best new haunt in town! The sets are incredible and the scares are bone shakingly good. Love the actors and location!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Value and Amazing Experience

    Very great haunted house. Inexpensive, different themed areas, great props, and actors. All make it an amazing experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Place for Scares!

    This is the greatest value in the DC area! It was awesome and look forward to going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excellent Haunted House

    This haunted house is awesome. I screamed several times and enjoyed going through. Can' beat the price as you would normally pay at least $20 for this experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Mind numbing scares

    It had it all.. great props, mind numbing scares, different themed areas and everything backed up by great actors. The attention to detail down to the costumes and makeup must be appreciated. There are clowns and carnies roaming around, also attempting to scare the visitors. Free parking came as a surprise. Overall, a pretty good haunt worth paying a visit this Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Haunt!

    Best haunt value in the DC area hands down! We really loved it! :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Baller!

    This was the rare haunted house that had a great combination of spooky mood and startling scares. Great stuff!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Old Timey Scary

    This place does spooky very well. They created a really creepy vibe and they do not rely on the cheesy animatronics that some Haunts do. Good old fashioned scares and plenty of them :) and this place was only $10 when it was better than the higher priced ones in the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt I have been to!!

    I travel around the world attending different haunts and attractions. This small company puts on some of the best haunts I have ever seen. I went to their haunt in 2013 and 2014 in DC and was astounded by the detail, story line, and experience. It is one of the scariest experiences you will have and certainly worth the price!! You won't find a better experience in Virginia!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great value for 10$

    Had a great time at the Professional Haunt on Fort Belvior. It was the best value I have experienced for a professional haunted house! Long and Scary with great costumes and sets for only 10$ compared to other haunts that cost 40 -50 dollars per person!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth every penny

    Great haunt....highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares

    The attention to detail from the waiting, featuring multiple sets for photo sharing, to the amazing sets, costumes and realistic make-up that creates the atmosphere for scare. The actors are energized and go all the way to ensure you get your money's worth and then some. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly great experience

    From having free photo booths in the queue line area to the best sets I have ever seen in a Haunted House, this place had it all. The level of detail is impressive and our group had a great time. Highly recommend to anyone who is a die hard or casual fan of Haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic Haunt!

    We had a scary good time. The haunt had very elaborate detailed sets and the lighting and sounds were fantastic! It set the mood. Their costumes were awesomely scary and they had great make up! It was one of the best overall haunted house experiences I and my friends have had in years!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt ever

    One of the best haunted houses visited so far in Virginia. Based at a military camp, the entire haunt is present in an old abandoned building. At affordable price, we had a great weekend outing at the scariest of haunt house. The place was huge, sets and props were eerie which increased the heart rate. Actors were astounding; they had a very good understanding of the characters and played it well. This did double the scare factor. The parking was free which was great and we did not wait too long in the lines. All the more an enjoyable evening well spent. Will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?