Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Death Trail Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 16120 Dumfries Road
  • Dumfries, VA
  • 571-220-6414
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Children over 12
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Ghost Tours, Escape Games, Kids Parties
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Super Fun!

    We were a group of 7 and we all enjoyed it. It was perfect until the group in front of us slowed down and we caught up with them and the actors jumping out of nowhere weren't scaring us because they had already gotten them first. I saw Michael Meyers and almost died. Overall we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great night of fright

    Had an awesome time. Trail was scary at every corner. Just when you thought it was over another haunt was waiting for you. Only negative was the mini service at the end of trail. It should be optional. It kind of brought my heightened adrenaline level from the trail crashing down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great night of fright

    Great experience. Best trail ever. 10 thumbs up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good until the end

    Great and fun until the end...don't push your religion on others

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Full of excitement, lots of surprises

    Fantastic!! It’s an unforgettable adventurous night filled with Halloween spirits in each face we see. The place is so nicely decorated that chill our mind and body ready for the haunting. Trail was full of excitement and lots of surprises. It’s beyond our prediction and imagination. Nice work by the team. Never miss this place if you want to try something special for this haunting season. Affordable ticket rates and lots of scare factors present.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scariest trails I’ve been to

    The Death Trail provided an amazing experience. The actor’s makeup and props were realistic. It was one of the scariest trails I’ve been to. You can’t say when someone will pop up from nowhere to scare the shit out of you. The clowns frightened my GF to the extent that she started screaming. The chainsaw guy was pretty creepy too. It is better priced as well. Check this place out if you love scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not worth the price

    The scares at the trail were ordinary. I’ve seen other haunt houses as well this Halloween, and some of those were better than the Death Trail. The religious speech at the end was avoidable. People come here to get scared and not to hear the speech. Not worth the price paid on tickets. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Fun!

    We were a group of 7 and we all enjoyed it. It was perfect until the group in front of us slowed down and we caught up with them and the actors jumping out of nowhere weren't scaring us because they had already gotten them first. I saw Michael Meyers and almost died. Overall we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great night of fright

    Had an awesome time. Trail was scary at every corner. Just when you thought it was over another haunt was waiting for you. Only negative was the mini service at the end of trail. It should be optional. It kind of brought my heightened adrenaline level from the trail crashing down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great night of fright

    Great experience. Best trail ever. 10 thumbs up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good until the end

    Great and fun until the end...don't push your religion on others

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Full of excitement, lots of surprises

    Fantastic!! It’s an unforgettable adventurous night filled with Halloween spirits in each face we see. The place is so nicely decorated that chill our mind and body ready for the haunting. Trail was full of excitement and lots of surprises. It’s beyond our prediction and imagination. Nice work by the team. Never miss this place if you want to try something special for this haunting season. Affordable ticket rates and lots of scare factors present.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scariest trails I’ve been to

    The Death Trail provided an amazing experience. The actor’s makeup and props were realistic. It was one of the scariest trails I’ve been to. You can’t say when someone will pop up from nowhere to scare the shit out of you. The clowns frightened my GF to the extent that she started screaming. The chainsaw guy was pretty creepy too. It is better priced as well. Check this place out if you love scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not worth the price

    The scares at the trail were ordinary. I’ve seen other haunt houses as well this Halloween, and some of those were better than the Death Trail. The religious speech at the end was avoidable. People come here to get scared and not to hear the speech. Not worth the price paid on tickets. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nice scares, challenging tracks to navigate

    It was our first visit, and my son was talking about how he wasn’t going to get scared in a haunt. But he was holding into me the whole time.. lol. The costumes were creepy to say the least. The trail was longer than I expected. It had some nice scares and few challenging tracks to navigate. Few of the sets and designs.. I have not seen similar ones in any other haunt. Yes, crawling was fun. The clowns were pretty scary too. The Christian speech at the end came as a surprise initially. But then I realized that we were in a church and so that was expected. Overall, a nice haunt with a difference.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Ruined the experience

    I was a bit disappointed. The scare factor was below par. There weren’t enough actors and hence scares in the trail. The touch of religion ruined the experience. For that, people go to church. A haunt is not a place to promote Christianity. Ticket rates were a tad high as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Big scream night for us

    It was a big scream night for all of us at Death Trail. The idea and methods used for scaring was amazing. If you are in search of something deadly and insane then here is your answer. This place will make you run and laugh at the same time. What are you waiting for come out and give it a try. It’s damn sure you are going to love this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent and scary trail through the woods

    This is one of the best attractions I’ve been to and I’ve been to a lot. Great setup in the woods. Takes about 25-30 minutes to walkthrough depending on who you’re with. The “sets” have nice details and the scares are plenty. Seems to change up its theme every year so it’s always worth going again and again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Oustanding

    No better haunted Halloween fun place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not as scary as before

    Still a good scare just not as scary as it was in the previous years

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scares were topnotch

    I’ve been here long back. They have improved a lot since. I and my BF came for Halloween and we had a great time at The Death Trail. The Halloween stages were well designed and set up. We were among the last of the groups, and still the volunteers tried their best to scare the crap out of us. There were some difficult paths to take, including creeping through a tunnel. If you have a bad knee, it is not a good idea. The scares were topnotch. I screamed twice to be honest. Overall, the experience was worth the money spent on tickets. I will recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful attraction!!

    Super in every way. Was really surprised how good of a haunt this is. Highly recommend .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super huge cast!

    40-45 Minute attraction jam packed with creatures lurking behind every corner. Awesome props, scenes, makeup, and costumes. Absolute top notch haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt Ever

    They have really upped the ante this year Sets are great, costumes are fantastic. They work on a color calling system for groups now so there are no lines. There are food trucks and plenty to do while you wait. It is well managed and although it looks to be crowded, they really take care of everyone. The trail takes over 30 minutes to walk and for the cost it is well worth your money. Better than any other attraction around. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWSOME ATTRACTION!

    A super long trail that seems to never end. Great staff and other things to do in their midway. Worth the drive from wherever you are. Great Value as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic!

    The Death Trail is a great time! You can enjoy games, rides, yummy food and check out the merchandise on the midway while waiting your turn to get seriously scared on the trail instead of waiting in line...the trail is set up great and to top it off everyone working this trail is a volunteer! You have to check this one out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Death Trail is The Best Trail

    This haunted trail is awesome. It takes a good 30 minuets to get through and is totally worth the $15. It’s hard to find the best product for the best price, but The Death Trail exceeds expectations. It gets better and better every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unbelievable!

    Friendly staff. Good environment. The games and food are a nice touch while you're waiting. Group calling is much better than waiting in line. The actual trail is so long! You're on it for a good amount of time. Many different sets and buildings along the way. Well worth the wait. Definitely recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The death trail unbelievable fun!

    Unbelievable, so much fun. This was my second year attending the death trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the best I’ve visited.

    I’ve been to haunted attractions all over the country and this is one of my favorites. The attraction gets better every year. They’ve added a midway and an escape the room section. There are so many actors on the trail who are expertly trained. It takes over 30 minutes to complete the trail so the price of admission is well wort it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified worth the fun

    it was very crowded and the waiting was not bad and it was very dark some places were scary but i enjoyed it, my first time there and the actors was great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A good experience

    The place is located behind a church, with a very good set up. The place was too much crowded and we had to wait in their waiting room. But, I must say, even the waiting area looked very good with multiple fun filled activities for us. There were a lot of kids who had come to enjoy here with their parents. A good experience indeed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tons of fun

    The trail was superb lengthy and filled with tons of fun. There are many characters to entertain you at different spots. You will never feel bored at any stage of the trail. We are happy to say that this one has become our new Halloween tradition. $15 is really reasonable for the thrilled adventure that lies ahead.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail was OK

    The trail was OK enough. But I did not like the way they forced religion on the visitors at the end. Ideally, religion and belief should be separate from entertainment. A one-time visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Death Trail setup!!!

    This was a well put together Halloween trail. I had never been to it before and I am glad I finally got to go with friends. I think for those who keep talking about the religion side of it are blowing it a little out of proportion. I have my own church and was not there to join their church, however I still showed respect in the end where they shared their information about their church. They never made me feel like they were trying to do anything more than that. If you don't want to be understanding of other religions then you shouldn't go. If you love all mankind regardless and want to enjoy a really good scare in a safe environment next to a house of God with police presence. Then you should go with friends and have a blast like I did.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super scary!

    So much fun. Worth the wait and money. Took 2 boys, ages 12 and 9. Loved it and held on tight.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Crazy fun!!

    I've been coming to the death trail since year 1 and it still amazes me! Every year there are new scares and new creatures that you come in contact with and the best part is that at the end my money was spent very well! Very excited to see what's new this year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • amazing

    it was amazing there was so many scary parts very well spent money and I hear 2018 is old time monitors with a twist

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Don't Let the Creepy Church Fool You!

    Previous comments seem out of touch to me. I visit haunts everywhere and by far this is one of the best. Who cares if its where it is. They put on a great show. Scary as... well you know... great atmosphere and actors and sets were really good. yeah you might get a little 2 minute message at the end.. but its worth the wait.. highly recommend !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very uncomfortable

    The trail itself was a little scary with people jumping out to scare. However, there is absolutely nothing on their website that claims this is a church organized scare tactic to have you go into a prayer circle at the end and talk about Jesus. I have respect for other religions, but please let people know what they're going into. After the prayer circle at the end of the trail, there is a crowd of people shoving pamphlets in your hands and trying to push you into their religion. Very disorganized and rude people to push things on strangers who are there for Halloween, NOT a sermon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very well done

    Took us almost 45 minutes to go through and was so so creepy! Great price for such and awesome event. Great acting and just all around fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • More actors and more scares than anywhere else!

    Awesome place and very close to Interstate 95. Super scary and worth every penny. I hear 2016 is going to have many changes an additions. Can't wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • the death trail

    Very scary

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Super freaky

    The death trail is definitely worth the money. It has so many live actors which makes it better than most. A must visit for haunted attraction lovers.

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • DEATH TRAIL! DEATH TRAIL!

    This place is awesome. You feel like you're walking through those woods FOREVER. Great costumes and the setting in the woods in especially freaky. Best in VA.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?