Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Granville Haunt Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 4534 Highway 15
  • Oxford, NC
  • 919-964-JUMP (5867)
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 11 and up; Children under 12 must be accompanied by a parent
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Trail was horrific

    Awesome place for a perfect haunting adventure. Kids and teens will have lots of fun with undead. Trail was horrific and like a real life experience I think its better not to take kids for this one. Maze was very interesting enjoyed our time at the maze.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Below average scare factor

    I did not find it too much scary. The scare factor was below average. In the corn maze there are so many twists and turns; we turn each corner thinking we were about to get scared but there was no monsters to frighten us. There weren’t enough zombies to shoot either. I will not come here again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice freaking scares

    I and friends had a great time at Granville. The haunted trail had some spooky actors, jump scares, props and even lots of free space.. hope new things will come up there. The zombie paintball was my favorite. It was fun shooting at zombies while moving. The corn maze is of the right size. You might lose your path, but still you will be able to make you way back. It also had some nice freaking scares. The prices were reasonable as well. Overall, a great place to celebrate Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary adventure with lots of fun

    For my first time here, I was so impressed. We had a great time here in Granville. It was fun filled scary adventure. Corn maze with its endless loops was fun to be in. Treasure hunting takes a new twist at the corn maze. It was unique experience. The Zombie Paintball Hayride was infested with zombies and it was awesome. Had fun time paintballing them. Great price for all attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Only less number of scares

    The maze had no decent scares. I and wife walked for some distance without seeing anyone or anything. We were wondering what is going on. When an actor eventually jumped in front of us, we found him to be not scary at all. I saw my wife smiling. The zombie shoot was another dud. Our ammo ran out midway. The ammo given to us was not just enough. Overall, it was a disappointment. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast, lovely haunt

    We had a blast at the Granville Haunt Farm.. the $20 ticket for three attractions was cheap. The zombie shoot was my wife’s favorite. But I would advise visitors not to shoot at everything. Else, you’ll run out of ammo at ¾ of the way through. The corn maze was frightening. It was also a challenge and fun to find checkpoints in the maze. The haunted trail was lot spooky, thanks to the scary actors in creepy clothes hiding on your path. You can’t say when someone will pop out to scare you. I recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was great fun

    It was great fun.. the haunted trail was amazing.. it had lots of scares.. the actors knew how to scare the visitors. The chainsaw guy at the end terrified me the most. My second favorite was the jail break. The corn maze was lots of fun. My gun broke during the zombie shoot. I and cousins enjoyed the haunt very much. I will come again with hubby and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail was horrific

    Awesome place for a perfect haunting adventure. Kids and teens will have lots of fun with undead. Trail was horrific and like a real life experience I think its better not to take kids for this one. Maze was very interesting enjoyed our time at the maze.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Below average scare factor

    I did not find it too much scary. The scare factor was below average. In the corn maze there are so many twists and turns; we turn each corner thinking we were about to get scared but there was no monsters to frighten us. There weren’t enough zombies to shoot either. I will not come here again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice freaking scares

    I and friends had a great time at Granville. The haunted trail had some spooky actors, jump scares, props and even lots of free space.. hope new things will come up there. The zombie paintball was my favorite. It was fun shooting at zombies while moving. The corn maze is of the right size. You might lose your path, but still you will be able to make you way back. It also had some nice freaking scares. The prices were reasonable as well. Overall, a great place to celebrate Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary adventure with lots of fun

    For my first time here, I was so impressed. We had a great time here in Granville. It was fun filled scary adventure. Corn maze with its endless loops was fun to be in. Treasure hunting takes a new twist at the corn maze. It was unique experience. The Zombie Paintball Hayride was infested with zombies and it was awesome. Had fun time paintballing them. Great price for all attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Only less number of scares

    The maze had no decent scares. I and wife walked for some distance without seeing anyone or anything. We were wondering what is going on. When an actor eventually jumped in front of us, we found him to be not scary at all. I saw my wife smiling. The zombie shoot was another dud. Our ammo ran out midway. The ammo given to us was not just enough. Overall, it was a disappointment. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast, lovely haunt

    We had a blast at the Granville Haunt Farm.. the $20 ticket for three attractions was cheap. The zombie shoot was my wife’s favorite. But I would advise visitors not to shoot at everything. Else, you’ll run out of ammo at ¾ of the way through. The corn maze was frightening. It was also a challenge and fun to find checkpoints in the maze. The haunted trail was lot spooky, thanks to the scary actors in creepy clothes hiding on your path. You can’t say when someone will pop out to scare you. I recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was great fun

    It was great fun.. the haunted trail was amazing.. it had lots of scares.. the actors knew how to scare the visitors. The chainsaw guy at the end terrified me the most. My second favorite was the jail break. The corn maze was lots of fun. My gun broke during the zombie shoot. I and cousins enjoyed the haunt very much. I will come again with hubby and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Kids stuff

    Not so impressed with this one. It was majorly kids stuff which was not even scary for the kids. The corn maze had treasure hunt and it was confusing that you will leave it half way through. Overall will not recommend this to people who like good scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Long haunt for a low price

    This place is fantastic with a group of rocking performers. They are really good at entertaining and scaring the visitors. Zombie shootout was really fun experience and kids had a great time. They offer really long haunt for a low price. Several startling moments and surprises. This is a perfect place for those who love thrills and haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much to see and enjoy

    It’s not just a haunted farm, it’s so much more to see and enjoy. Corn maze was challenging and Zombie ride was pretty exciting. Watch your step at trail it’s easy to trip on the uneven floors. This place has real actors waiting for you if you choose Granville.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?