Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hunt Club Farm's Halloween Festival Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 2388 London Bridge Rd
  • Virginia Beach, VA
  • 757-427-9520
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
May not be appropriate for small children.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Four Attractions at their best

    Here you have a total of four attractions which really blow off your mind. The hayride was great fun and I loved the petting zoo where we are allowed to feed the animals and birds. The Village of the Dead as it sounds was very scary and left us spell bound for a couple of hours. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would recommend you all to come and visit Hunt Club Farm.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wasn’t scared

    Not the very best haunted attraction, as I’ve visited in the recent time. I visited along with my girlfriend, and in-fact she wasn’t scared and we started laughing so often as we found the acts of actors as more like a mimicry rather than a scary show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark Woods is a frightening experience

    I with my girlfriend went to the Hunt Club Farm’s Halloween Festival and it turned out to be a great Halloween experience. The Field of Screams had some great scares that left my GF screaming. The trial was also challenging physically. The Haunted Hayride was equally terrifying. The bumpy ride through the dark woods itself a frightening experience. You can’t say when one of those wildest characters reach for you from the darkness. Overall it was a satisfying visit. We will be back…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified First Visit and Highly Impressed

    It was our first visit to the Hunt Club Farm. The field of screams was pretty scary. The trail through the darkened cornfields was a spine chilling experience. Few creepy characters even chased us in the trail. The child character at the entrance was awesome. The haunted hayride was equally terrifying. The journey through the deep and dark hays could scare you out of your wits. The butcher in the village and his lady was very spooky. The props and the lighting arrangements added to the scare element. The ticket rates were reasonable too. Overall, it was a well-designed festival with lots of scares and fun. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Village of Dead was the creepiest

    If you are a fan of open air scares, you will definitely love Field of Screams. For me, the creepiest adventure was at the Village of Dead. My GF liked the Hayride. You can’t say when the spooky characters hiding behind the woods will jump before you. The graveyard scene was terrifying. And worst, our tractor had broken down, leaving us at the creepy monsters mercy. The way they scared the shit out of us, the actors there deserves 5 stars. Prices were reasonable too. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Village of the Dead was the scariest

    It was festivities and fun at Hunt Club Farm. There are three haunts that includes a hay ride. All great haunts. There is barn entertainment with festival food, DJ music, dancing and quirky shopping. It was a great experience. Village of the Dead was the scariest. Hayride was quite enjoyable with monsters jumping in and out of the ride. Field of Scream had detailed designs with spooky green lights and a maze that is unending. It’s deep and dark and possessed with creatures who love to chase the visitors all through the corn field. You keep hearing scream all around including yours. Will do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Total entertainment pack for families

    It was a complete screams night at Hunt Club Farm’s. It was complete dark and filled with lots of people. I really enjoyed the Field of Screams where it was covered with fog and a laser beam looked awesome amidst the fog. The barn had a music playing which soothes your fear factor. I was shivering in fear when passing the Village of Dead and Field of Screams. However, in the end the haunted hayride was one fun and spooky ride. A total entertainment packet for the family. Go ahead and enjoy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Four Attractions at their best

    Here you have a total of four attractions which really blow off your mind. The hayride was great fun and I loved the petting zoo where we are allowed to feed the animals and birds. The Village of the Dead as it sounds was very scary and left us spell bound for a couple of hours. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would recommend you all to come and visit Hunt Club Farm.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wasn’t scared

    Not the very best haunted attraction, as I’ve visited in the recent time. I visited along with my girlfriend, and in-fact she wasn’t scared and we started laughing so often as we found the acts of actors as more like a mimicry rather than a scary show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark Woods is a frightening experience

    I with my girlfriend went to the Hunt Club Farm’s Halloween Festival and it turned out to be a great Halloween experience. The Field of Screams had some great scares that left my GF screaming. The trial was also challenging physically. The Haunted Hayride was equally terrifying. The bumpy ride through the dark woods itself a frightening experience. You can’t say when one of those wildest characters reach for you from the darkness. Overall it was a satisfying visit. We will be back…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified First Visit and Highly Impressed

    It was our first visit to the Hunt Club Farm. The field of screams was pretty scary. The trail through the darkened cornfields was a spine chilling experience. Few creepy characters even chased us in the trail. The child character at the entrance was awesome. The haunted hayride was equally terrifying. The journey through the deep and dark hays could scare you out of your wits. The butcher in the village and his lady was very spooky. The props and the lighting arrangements added to the scare element. The ticket rates were reasonable too. Overall, it was a well-designed festival with lots of scares and fun. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Village of Dead was the creepiest

    If you are a fan of open air scares, you will definitely love Field of Screams. For me, the creepiest adventure was at the Village of Dead. My GF liked the Hayride. You can’t say when the spooky characters hiding behind the woods will jump before you. The graveyard scene was terrifying. And worst, our tractor had broken down, leaving us at the creepy monsters mercy. The way they scared the shit out of us, the actors there deserves 5 stars. Prices were reasonable too. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Village of the Dead was the scariest

    It was festivities and fun at Hunt Club Farm. There are three haunts that includes a hay ride. All great haunts. There is barn entertainment with festival food, DJ music, dancing and quirky shopping. It was a great experience. Village of the Dead was the scariest. Hayride was quite enjoyable with monsters jumping in and out of the ride. Field of Scream had detailed designs with spooky green lights and a maze that is unending. It’s deep and dark and possessed with creatures who love to chase the visitors all through the corn field. You keep hearing scream all around including yours. Will do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Total entertainment pack for families

    It was a complete screams night at Hunt Club Farm’s. It was complete dark and filled with lots of people. I really enjoyed the Field of Screams where it was covered with fog and a laser beam looked awesome amidst the fog. The barn had a music playing which soothes your fear factor. I was shivering in fear when passing the Village of Dead and Field of Screams. However, in the end the haunted hayride was one fun and spooky ride. A total entertainment packet for the family. Go ahead and enjoy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty intense scares

    It was pretty intense. The walk through the Corn Maze gave us some nice scares. My wife screamed more than once.. The Hayride through pitch black woods could creep you out. The barn and graveyard will send a chill through your spines. The Village of Dead had also some really scary characters. Before returning, we even clicked few pictures with the actors. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Next time, I will take my kids along.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ripped off

    My friend and I visited Hunt Club Farm’s barn on a Saturday and honestly we feel cheated out of our money. When most of the attractions say it will be open till 11 pm, we found it to be closed by 10:30. Nobody specified to us on the closing time, needless to say, we were ripped off our money and we are never visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic Family Friendly

    I, my husband and my 9 year old daughter visited the place yesterday night. I had heard a lot about Hunt Club Farm and really longed to visit it myself. This season I finally got the time to visit. I felt apart from just concentrating on creating a haunted or a spooky environment, the officials here were even focusing on making this place a more family friendly place, whereby alcohol was strictly forbidden here. You feel a sense of security and safety. Another thing that I noticed was that when my daughter started crying in fear seeing a ghost creature, the actor actually came out of his outfit to console her and handed her a candy and made her understand that ghosts were not real but they were just acting their part. I really appreciated the generosity of the entire team who had put their efforts to make this a grand success.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spine-tingling tour

    It has been a family tradition to visit haunted attractions during Halloween and this year we had fun time at Hunt Club Farm. The hayride was the most enjoyable; it was slow moving, spine-tingling tour in the pitch black woods of the farm. Actors were fantastic and the setting was excellent. There were loads of entertainment doing the rounds at the barn with food, music and dancing. It was a great family time and we are looking forward to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt

    We enjoyed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt ever

    LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • So much fun

    We had a great time Sunday night for the military appreciation. I did feel it was a bit pricey for 3 attractions, but oh well. Our favorite part was the haunted hayride! It was put on really well and was by far the best part of the night. We wanted to go a second time, but it was a school night, so we had to head home. We will be coming back next year though for sure!!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?