Advertisement

Haunted Nightmares Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 933 Barley Lane
  • Winchester, VA
  • 540-667-7377
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 7 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Pumpkin Patches, Escape Games, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Nice props, good scares

    I and GF visited Haunted Nightmares.. I loved the experience because they’ve added new scares and rooms. Lots of things have changed since last year. She jumped at couple of scares. Nice props as well. Escape rooms got a new storyline and tough puzzles to crack. But eventually we made it out before the time ended. Ticket rates were OK. I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Last Ride in Coffin!!

    Scaryyyyyyy! As the name says it all, we had nightmares the full night after being to this place. It was hell terrifying and we were sweating out. The last ride in coffin was unbelievable where people are buried alive. It was real spooky. It almost held our nerves out. It is for sure the best haunted place in town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely sucked

    I don't know how they got so many positive reviews; it absolutely sucked in my opinion. There were two haunts, one in the house, the other set outdoors. It was not scary… we did not jump or even got a surprise. It really was not worth the two hour long waiting in the line, bored to death. Setup was lame and we can easily predict what will happen next. Try some good haunt...not this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screams galore

    Amazingly scary, spine-tingling and screams galore, Haunted Nightmares is one great destination to celebrate Halloween. The last ride in the coffin simulator was awesome. You will feel like stepping inside a casket and experience the feeling of being buried alive. Best of all is the kids friendly haunt house which is inflatable and available during the day hours. Also, there is a kids maze without any actors to scare. You get snacks and drinks while you relax. Overall a great place to hangout with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares, loved it

    I and my 20 year old daughter had a blast at Haunted Nightmares. It got some great scares and nice props. We loved everything from the escape rooms to the last ride in the coffin. All characters were fantabulous. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A night with ghosts

    I went with my boyfriend last night and we were totally surprised at how the attraction was. From the starting till the end it was fun. There were plenty of actors played who their part so well. It is the greatest haunt near Winchester we have ever been to. We are sure to come back here again and bring more of our friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted house

    Drove all the way from Leesburg and did not know what to expect. It was well worth the trip. Uses attention to detail, scare tactics, and has some really cool effects, some I have never seen before. (and we live only 2 miles from one of the best haunted houses in the county) Great,great,great haunted house attraction. If thinking about going, don't think, just GO! You will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nice props, good scares

    I and GF visited Haunted Nightmares.. I loved the experience because they’ve added new scares and rooms. Lots of things have changed since last year. She jumped at couple of scares. Nice props as well. Escape rooms got a new storyline and tough puzzles to crack. But eventually we made it out before the time ended. Ticket rates were OK. I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Last Ride in Coffin!!

    Scaryyyyyyy! As the name says it all, we had nightmares the full night after being to this place. It was hell terrifying and we were sweating out. The last ride in coffin was unbelievable where people are buried alive. It was real spooky. It almost held our nerves out. It is for sure the best haunted place in town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely sucked

    I don't know how they got so many positive reviews; it absolutely sucked in my opinion. There were two haunts, one in the house, the other set outdoors. It was not scary… we did not jump or even got a surprise. It really was not worth the two hour long waiting in the line, bored to death. Setup was lame and we can easily predict what will happen next. Try some good haunt...not this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screams galore

    Amazingly scary, spine-tingling and screams galore, Haunted Nightmares is one great destination to celebrate Halloween. The last ride in the coffin simulator was awesome. You will feel like stepping inside a casket and experience the feeling of being buried alive. Best of all is the kids friendly haunt house which is inflatable and available during the day hours. Also, there is a kids maze without any actors to scare. You get snacks and drinks while you relax. Overall a great place to hangout with friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares, loved it

    I and my 20 year old daughter had a blast at Haunted Nightmares. It got some great scares and nice props. We loved everything from the escape rooms to the last ride in the coffin. All characters were fantabulous. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A night with ghosts

    I went with my boyfriend last night and we were totally surprised at how the attraction was. From the starting till the end it was fun. There were plenty of actors played who their part so well. It is the greatest haunt near Winchester we have ever been to. We are sure to come back here again and bring more of our friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted house

    Drove all the way from Leesburg and did not know what to expect. It was well worth the trip. Uses attention to detail, scare tactics, and has some really cool effects, some I have never seen before. (and we live only 2 miles from one of the best haunted houses in the county) Great,great,great haunted house attraction. If thinking about going, don't think, just GO! You will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scream-worthy

    I loved it and it’s one of the best experiences we ever had. Getting buried alive was the strangest feeling I could never explain. They had great visuals and all the haunts were scream-worthy. Corn maze thrilling as we encounter strange creature in the pathway. It took quite some time to get out of it. Had a lovely family outing and we are definitely visiting with a bigger gang.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fresh scares and concepts

    I was pleasantly surprised at how good the attraction was. It got some new escape rooms this year. Getting out was a challenge to say the least. Lots of the scary things and props..you won’t see those in other haunted attractions. Actors all did a great job. I would give 5/5 for Haunted Nightmares for the fresh scares and concepts they’d implemented this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a horrible time!

    We had a horrible time at this haunt. There were very few actors to scare us at the maze. The staff were rude and never helped. There was no professionalism in the way the haunts were arranged, we missed quite a few scares as we heard actors approaching even before we could see them. Please do save your money and go elsewhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Scary Night Out

    I and my daughter had the scariest night yesterday. It is the best haunted house I have been to so far with the awesome special effects. The actors were real scary and the most horrible was the coffin part. The house looked terrifying. My daughter was most of time hiding behind me. We kept screaming throughout our trail. Real scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome & fun for all!

    I love it, go almost every year. My son turned 10 over the summer & can't wait for him to him to join me this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Its a fantastic haunted house, very well thought out and executed. Staff is great and decorations/effects are all perfect. This is perfect for a group of friends to do and is very much worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Thriller

    Made me cry probably the scariest in virginia

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt in the NoVa area!

    I've been to most of the haunted attractions in Northern Virginia, and this is definitely the most intense attraction I've seen. The actors are pretty aggressive, and we always have a scary good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good Times!

    I had a lot of fun with my friends. The Hay Ride and Haunted house was great! I enjoyed all aspects of our visit. Thanks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted house in the valley.

    Very a scary. Not your average haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted house ever! Been year after year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?