Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Woods of Hoover Ridge Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 158 Primary School Drive
  • Madison, VA
  • 540-308-1247
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
12 and Up
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great entertainment

    Great entertainment. The haunted woods can give you the creeps. Make sure you are dressed appropriately. The actors can easily terrify you. The crew had planned out the scenes well. Each had a different theme and you will lose out on the number of scenes you went through in the trail. Had an awesome day here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • All-rounder entertainer

    A great all-rounder entertainer. We got to spend a wonderful day here exploring the activities and going through the wooded trial. The prices were affordable and I could bring my family for a whole lot if fun and scare. Watched a scary movie by the bonfire and dance to groovy numbers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Weak hearts stay away...

    Had lots of fun. The haunted woods will test your fear and honestly it is not for a weak heart. The actors were brilliant and they can portray the characters with ease and so convincingly. Loved the makeover and it so realistic that at time you believe it to be true.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scares and fun

    Fantastic. There was some legitimate scares and fun. The settings were very creative, the scenery was great, and the actors did a great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind blowing scares

    Had a great day with my family and to think of it that it was all available for a reasonable price made me at peace. Bring in your kids as well as they will have kids of fun at the park. They had fun watching horror movie and were entertained with good music and dance. The haunted woods were great. A good Halloween scares are awaiting in there and be ready to get mind blowing scares on the face.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and entertainment

    It was fun and entertainment at Hoover ridge and a perfect destination for people of all ages. They had all kind of fun activities as we waited for our turn to be called inside. It was really scary not only for the kids, but me too. Will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaky scares

    Freaky scares and a great Halloween outing. It was an awesome experience. Family friendly, had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great entertainment

    Great entertainment. The haunted woods can give you the creeps. Make sure you are dressed appropriately. The actors can easily terrify you. The crew had planned out the scenes well. Each had a different theme and you will lose out on the number of scenes you went through in the trail. Had an awesome day here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • All-rounder entertainer

    A great all-rounder entertainer. We got to spend a wonderful day here exploring the activities and going through the wooded trial. The prices were affordable and I could bring my family for a whole lot if fun and scare. Watched a scary movie by the bonfire and dance to groovy numbers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Weak hearts stay away...

    Had lots of fun. The haunted woods will test your fear and honestly it is not for a weak heart. The actors were brilliant and they can portray the characters with ease and so convincingly. Loved the makeover and it so realistic that at time you believe it to be true.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scares and fun

    Fantastic. There was some legitimate scares and fun. The settings were very creative, the scenery was great, and the actors did a great job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mind blowing scares

    Had a great day with my family and to think of it that it was all available for a reasonable price made me at peace. Bring in your kids as well as they will have kids of fun at the park. They had fun watching horror movie and were entertained with good music and dance. The haunted woods were great. A good Halloween scares are awaiting in there and be ready to get mind blowing scares on the face.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and entertainment

    It was fun and entertainment at Hoover ridge and a perfect destination for people of all ages. They had all kind of fun activities as we waited for our turn to be called inside. It was really scary not only for the kids, but me too. Will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaky scares

    Freaky scares and a great Halloween outing. It was an awesome experience. Family friendly, had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary trail at an affordable price

    Wow....scary trail at an affordable price! The trail was quite long and had generous amount of creepy actors. It had lot of different themes. It was indeed a pretty good walk at an eerie atmosphere . We also dad fun time clicking pics with the amazing crew and props. Planning to visit again next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Right amount of scariness and fun

    I and my family decided to go and have a bit of scare at the Haunted Woods. The $8 ticket price was a great deal. Worth the money we pay. The haunted trail was too amazing. I loved it. We all had a great night with terror and creepiness in the quarter mile twisted trail. Must go...the cheapest trail I have been with right amount of scariness and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Cemetery in the forest was terrifying

    Visited with my wife, and we had a great terrifying experience in the Woods. I never thought scares will be this much an enjoyable experience. The cemetery in the forest was terrifying.. the skeleton face in the black dress spooked out my wife. The chain saw guy – which has become sort of standard across haunts – scared the crap out of us. There were other actors as well, in spooky costumes, who gave us a tough time. Ticket rates were reasonable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Costumes looked funny

    I and GF visited the place this Halloween. But it did not scale up to the standards we expected. The scares were pretty average. Some of the costumes of actors looked funny to me. Ticket rates were OK. I would not recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Typical scares

    I am a bit of a strong-minded guy. I won’t get easily affected by the typical scares. I need something really scary to startle me off my feet. Haunted Woods did not have had anything of that sort unfortunately. It is suited for people who gets scared easily. Not for people of my type.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great attraction

    Great attraction. Fun and scary both at the same time. We were laughing and screaming our way inside out of the trail. The actual trail was awesome. It was fun and scary winding trail through the woods. Neatly organized scare entertainment. Looking forward to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty lame

    Went there with my friends to celebrate Halloween. But it was pretty lame. There weren’t any good scares to freak you out. Some of the areas in the woods were unoccupied by actors. Overall, it was a disappointment. Waste of time and money. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun time

    A guide walks you through the creepy haunted woods. Great costumes and props.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed the show very much

    I, wife and kids visited Haunted Woods of Hoover Ridge during Halloween. It got a large expanse of woods, carefully designed scares arranged at strategic positions and creepy looking actors who would scare the crap out of you. Some of the costumes however looked funny to me. Most importantly, the kids enjoyed the show very much. The tickets weren’t pricey.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail is so twisted

    Amazing trail! It was fun to walk in the dark and get scared. Though the trail was crowded it was scary. It was absolutely amazing walking in a scaring setting for more than quarter mile. The trail is so twisted and always expect creepy monsters jumping in front of you to make you scream and run for your life. Good one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice set of scares

    Haunted Woods has a nice set of scares. The gory character with a machete in hand could creep you out. There were few skeleton faces, and some weird ones in blood drenched costumes who tried to chase us. In general, actors did their part well. The scare factor was above average. Overall, we had a blast this Halloween. Check it out if you are a fan of haunt houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?