Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Lake Hickory Haunts Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 519 Carolina Avenue
  • Hickory, NC
  • 828-212-1844
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Lake Hickory Haunts is recommended for adults and teens, but younger children may participate if parents choose to allow. We do offer a child’s price (12 and under) but there are no refunds of any kind if anyone decides not to finish the haunt.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Never coming back

    We went with a few of our friends, a group of 10… but our group got shuffled midway and we lost our companions. For most part of the haunt we got mixed up with teenagers who were hooting at every silly act. Absolutely no fun… we came out halfway… got vexed up thinking of the exorbitant price we paid for just walking up and down. Never coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ship Wrecked was a different experience

    It was one of the scariest haunted house I have been to. The scariest part of the visit was the Junk Yard. The Ship Wrecked was a totally different experience. The Extinction also scared me a lot. My kid’s favourite was the Big Top Circus. He liked the clowns there. My wife, for some reason, picked the Mid Way of Mayhem as her favourite. Night Mare Factory had some mind numbing scares that almost left my wife in tears. I must admit that the actors all did a great job. We will be back next season for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We screamed at multiple scares

    Been to Lake Hickory Haunts with wife and kid. It was pretty spooky. We thought Freddy was an animatronic. But the guide informed us that it was for real. My wife jumped and screamed at multiple scares, especially the Night Mare Factory. The clowns at the Big Top Circus scared the wind out of us. The prices were reasonable. The staffs were helpful. Scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lake Hickory Haunts is Amazing!

    I have visited Lake Hickory Haunts every year since 2013. Their show, customer service, and scares are phenomenal. But this year, they truly have outdone themselves! I can't believe how great LHH is, after only 6 years of operation. This year, I visited the first week of October, and November 4 for Black Out! Black out was a completely unique experience than the regular show... The regular haunt tour is jaw dropping, with the best sets, actors, special FX, and costumes I've ever seen. The tour took us 45 minutes to complete. My favorite attraction they have is Extinction, it feels like you've just been thrown into the Aliens movie, and the Creature of the Black Lagoon at the same time. Lake Hickory Haunts is worth way more than what they charge. I recommend getting the VIP Pass! We were treated like royalty, and got a free t-shirt, and to play the new (awesome) escape game, and we played Dizzy Darts (really unique). Anyways, I could talk about this haunt for days... Just trust me and go experience it for yourself, you won't regret it! Thank you Lake Hickory Haunts!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky Moon and the Dark Trees

    It is a great place to be haunted in. It was a dark night with the moon and the trees that looked real spooky. As it was damn dark, the staff handed us a flashlight. The place is a trail of scary creatures, a barn, and basement. We had so much funs, as well as we were so scared. We were screaming so loud throughout the entire trail. It is one of the best haunted houses ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The scariest attraction I ever visited

    My visit to Lake Hickory Haunts was one of the most haunted nights in my entire life. The pathway though is not an even one. There are stairs, dirty paths and more. We were all literally screaming at the top of our voice. The climate outside was super freezing and once the trail started we were sweating out of fear. Lair of the Undead was the scariest attraction I ever visited...I thought I will get unconscious! This place left me on my toes. It was very dark in there so we were handed with a flashlight.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Undead souls really terrified us

    In two words: Pretty Scary. I and my family had a blast at Lake Hickory Haunt. The Night Mare Factory had a strange storyline and concept. The characters Dr Death and the evil Nurses had given us a hard time. My little daughter screamed. The Lair of Undead was equally terrifying. The undead souls walking around really terrified my wife. The adventures in the Slaughter House was pretty spooky to say the least. It is a demented place that uses different tools and torture devices to kill humans they capture. The makeup/costumes made the gory scenes look real. Overall, it was a terrifying, yet enjoyable, one hour that we spent at the haunt. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never coming back

    We went with a few of our friends, a group of 10… but our group got shuffled midway and we lost our companions. For most part of the haunt we got mixed up with teenagers who were hooting at every silly act. Absolutely no fun… we came out halfway… got vexed up thinking of the exorbitant price we paid for just walking up and down. Never coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ship Wrecked was a different experience

    It was one of the scariest haunted house I have been to. The scariest part of the visit was the Junk Yard. The Ship Wrecked was a totally different experience. The Extinction also scared me a lot. My kid’s favourite was the Big Top Circus. He liked the clowns there. My wife, for some reason, picked the Mid Way of Mayhem as her favourite. Night Mare Factory had some mind numbing scares that almost left my wife in tears. I must admit that the actors all did a great job. We will be back next season for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We screamed at multiple scares

    Been to Lake Hickory Haunts with wife and kid. It was pretty spooky. We thought Freddy was an animatronic. But the guide informed us that it was for real. My wife jumped and screamed at multiple scares, especially the Night Mare Factory. The clowns at the Big Top Circus scared the wind out of us. The prices were reasonable. The staffs were helpful. Scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lake Hickory Haunts is Amazing!

    I have visited Lake Hickory Haunts every year since 2013. Their show, customer service, and scares are phenomenal. But this year, they truly have outdone themselves! I can't believe how great LHH is, after only 6 years of operation. This year, I visited the first week of October, and November 4 for Black Out! Black out was a completely unique experience than the regular show... The regular haunt tour is jaw dropping, with the best sets, actors, special FX, and costumes I've ever seen. The tour took us 45 minutes to complete. My favorite attraction they have is Extinction, it feels like you've just been thrown into the Aliens movie, and the Creature of the Black Lagoon at the same time. Lake Hickory Haunts is worth way more than what they charge. I recommend getting the VIP Pass! We were treated like royalty, and got a free t-shirt, and to play the new (awesome) escape game, and we played Dizzy Darts (really unique). Anyways, I could talk about this haunt for days... Just trust me and go experience it for yourself, you won't regret it! Thank you Lake Hickory Haunts!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky Moon and the Dark Trees

    It is a great place to be haunted in. It was a dark night with the moon and the trees that looked real spooky. As it was damn dark, the staff handed us a flashlight. The place is a trail of scary creatures, a barn, and basement. We had so much funs, as well as we were so scared. We were screaming so loud throughout the entire trail. It is one of the best haunted houses ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The scariest attraction I ever visited

    My visit to Lake Hickory Haunts was one of the most haunted nights in my entire life. The pathway though is not an even one. There are stairs, dirty paths and more. We were all literally screaming at the top of our voice. The climate outside was super freezing and once the trail started we were sweating out of fear. Lair of the Undead was the scariest attraction I ever visited...I thought I will get unconscious! This place left me on my toes. It was very dark in there so we were handed with a flashlight.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Undead souls really terrified us

    In two words: Pretty Scary. I and my family had a blast at Lake Hickory Haunt. The Night Mare Factory had a strange storyline and concept. The characters Dr Death and the evil Nurses had given us a hard time. My little daughter screamed. The Lair of Undead was equally terrifying. The undead souls walking around really terrified my wife. The adventures in the Slaughter House was pretty spooky to say the least. It is a demented place that uses different tools and torture devices to kill humans they capture. The makeup/costumes made the gory scenes look real. Overall, it was a terrifying, yet enjoyable, one hour that we spent at the haunt. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This one has been the most haunted experiences I have ever had. You have actors unexpected who would jump at you anywhere from the woods. We had dressed our feet with proper attire as we had read of the uneven ground. Awesome pop ups and clowns did they part very well. You can also see a girl with plywood in her hand ready to scare us. The entire staff has done their role very well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Innovative, scary and interesting

    It is a great place to hang out with friends. You can have a blast there. Great set, great actors and awesome scares with new themes each year. It was very well organized. There is a café and a waiting area midway. You will feel out of the world at midway mayhem. Lair of the Undead and Extinction was innovative, scary and interesting. Shipwrecked was intense and full of frights. The actors were well within their characters all along. As monsters they try and get you scared at every chance they get. There was so much variety of themes for each haunts and the length for each haunt was so apt. You would scream a few times. We had s blast of time here. Will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying and unique

    It was second year in a row for us at Lake Hickory and it was great fun both the time. It was very well worth the price as there was choc o bloc of haunts of different themes present under one roof. We liked the Junkyard and Midway of Mayhem so much....they were terrifying and unique....something which is not seen in other haunts. Lair of the Undead, Extinction, Shipwrecked and other attraction were equally scary and intense. The characters enacted were unique and the actors were quite professional. Escape room was thrilling and clown room had loads of surprises. As we went on a blackout weekend it was complete darkness and got to roam around with a glow stick. Will make this place a yearly routine.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not intensely scary

    Please don’t waste your money on this one… there are many attractions...but each attraction is just not long enough and it is not intensely scary as they advertise… even if there were monsters to scare it just did not work. It was more of a clown show from the circus. It was over priced and certainly not with it. Don’t think of visiting this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of Fun

    I with my 10 years old son went to the haunt. It was lots of fun. At first, my son thought the Freddy was an animatronic. But later one staff clarified that it was original. I haven’t seen anything like that to be honest. My boy’s favourite was the clowns. Boss - the evil clown character was very spooky. Dr Death and his evil nurses were really terrifying characters. The slaughter house was the creepiest of the lot. It also had some great special effects. Chainsaw guy freaked me out. I recommend this haunted house to anyone who loves to get scared. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified There's a reason this haunt is #1 in NC!

    Absolutely love this haunt and how they're always introducing something new. The quality is unmatched by any other haunt that I've been to in recent years - fleshed (and gored) out characters, themed rooms, and scares to the last detail. Lake Hickory Haunts isn't to be missed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifyingly amazing!

    There are so many characters and tons of scares around every corner! I'll for sure be back next year everyone did an amazing job and I got my money's worth detailed sets and terrifying characters to bring it to life! Absolutely loved every second of it! If you're looking to get scared I would recommend you head over to this place first!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?